CR Magazine Announces the 2012 Responsible CEO of Year Award Winners and Lifetime Achievement Honorees

Each year since 2008, CR Magazine has awarded the prestigious Responsible CEO of the Year Award, presented to deserving CEOs — from companies, NGOs, and governments — who, during the previous year, put themselves at personal and professional risk in order to deliver on corporate responsibility promises. This annual award is unique among business honors because it recognizes how individual CEOs have aligned their organization’s interests with that of thousands of stakeholders to do well by doing good and acknowledges leadership in progress, since corporate responsibility represents a discipline that is ever to be improved upon.

In 2011, CR Magazine announced the addition of the Corporate Responsibility Lifetime Achievement Award to recognize an individual whose risk-taking, vision and pioneering spirit have led to significant achievement in the Corporate Responsibility field over the course of their career.  All award winners are nominated by fellow members of the CR community and selected by an independent panel of judges composed of previous winners and other recognized leaders.

Recipients were honored at CR Magazine’s Awards Dinner October 3, 2012 at Cipriani Wall Street® in New York City.

The winners of the 2012 Responsible CEO of the Year Awards were:

  • Hikmet Ersek, CEO & President, Western Union Company
  • Jeffrey Ettinger, Chairman, CEO & President, Hormel Foods
  • Gale Klappa , Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Wisconsin Energy
  • Bob Moritz, US Chairman and Senior Partner, PwC

The winner of the 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Stanley Bergman, CEO of Henry Schein

To see the full list of finalists, click here.
To see coverage in CR Magazine, click here.
Pictures from CR Magazine’s CEO Awards Dinner can be seen on Flickr.
To read the Responsible CEO Award press release, click here.
To read the Lifetime Achievement Award press release, click here.
To nominate your CEO for 2014, please complete the Nomination form by May 30, 2014.





© 2009 - 2017 Copyright SharedXpertise Media, LLC.
All SharedXpertise Media logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of SharedXpertise Media. All rights reserved.
SharedXpertise Media, LLC, 123 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19123

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin